PDF Ó BOOK Stenhuggaren ✓ CAMILLA LäCKBERG

Camilla Läckberg Ë Stenhuggaren PDF

PDF Ó BOOK Stenhuggaren ✓ CAMILLA LäCKBERG ✓ Scandi crime thriller from international bestseller Camilla Läckberg perfect for fans of Jo Nesbø Henning Mankell and Stieg LarssonThe remote resort of Fjällbacka has seen its share of tragedy though perhaps none worse than that of the little girl found in a fisherman's netScandi crime thriller from international bestseller Camilla Läckberg perfect for fans of Jo Nesbø Henning Mankell and Stieg LarssonThe remote resort of Fjällbacka has seen its share of tragedy though per The first thjing I noticed about this book was the sticker placed on the cover presumabl;y by the booksellers saying If you like Jo Nesbo you'll love this And the books by Jo Nesbo have stickers saying The next Stieg Larsson I'm not sure what these cvomparisons are supposed to achieve except that Jo Nesbo's writing has recently come to look like a rather ineffectual attempt to imitate Stieg Larsson But Lackberg has so far not tried to imitate either Other than being crime fiction and thus in the same broad genre Lackberg is Lackberg and there is little resemblance to Nesbo But the claim made me think of the differences between male and female crime writers and this one is obviously written from a feminine perspective For the first hundred pages or so I thought the protagonist was post natal depression And it got me thinking about differences between male and female crime writers One of the most notable ones is that the detective heroes of the male writers tend to be heavy drinkers if not actual alcoholics and are divorced or about to be Alan Banks Kurt Wasllander Harry Hole and several other fictional detectives invented by male writers seem to fall into this category Even Morse though though unmarried was unlucky in love and tended to booze a lot But the fictional detectives of female crime writers though they may have faults seem to be able to stay off the booze and avoid divorce Rex Wexford Lindley Adam Dalgleish and in this book Patrik Hedstrom In this book the murder of a child baffles the police and when it is followed by apparently similar non fatal attacks on young children the police find that find most of their suspects appear to have alibis for one or of the attacks In addition many of the families involved in the investigation have secrets that they want to keep hidden There is a kind of parallel story set in the past which show that the roots of the crimes lie in an earlier generation and in the upbringing of chiuldren in the past Some of the police officers involved in the investigation have difficulties in bringing up their own children So the book turns out to be than a simple whodunit but is also an exploration of the ways in which dysfunctional families can produce criminalsIf you love this book you might not necessarily like Jo Nesbo

BOOK Ç Stenhuggaren Ë Camilla Läckberg

Haps none worse than that of the little girl found in a fisherman's net But this was no accidental drowning Local detective Patrik Hedström has just become a father It is his grim task to discover who coul So I'm reading this book randomly taken from the New Books shelf at the library and about a uarter of the way through I thought I haven't read anything this badly written sincewhat was it Oh right that other Swedish book and I checked the Author profile and yes she was the person who wrote the last book I read that was this badly written From that point I just skimmedAs with The Ice Princess most everyone outside the main detective is a one dimensional character I'm guessing the author has a really miserable mother or mother in law because the older women characters are particularly Grimm's Fairy Tale Evil Stepmother Each character has been assigned one character trait ex the Lazy Colleague who we know is lazy because he's always playing video games at work That's it everyone gets just one attribute just like in a Grimm's Fairy Tale Another reviewer referred to it as duct taped together and I think she meant it as a compliment I would agree with the description but I do not mean it as a compliment Each chapter begins with part of a story from the past of an purely evil rich girl a Lackberg favorite trope and I figured out pretty early on where she was going with that one One of the sub plot attempted murders was pretty much telegraphed Didn't really care about the main murder If you're a fan of good writing complex characters and a solid mystery this book is not for you

BOOK Stenhuggaren

StenhuggarenD be behind the murder of a child both he and his partner Erica knew wellWhat he does not know is how the case will reach into the dark heart of Fjällbacka and tear aside its idyllic façade perhaps foreve I think this is one of the rare crime books I've read that my focus wasn't on who the killer wasThe depth of the characters and the thorough psychological analysis gave a singural feeling to this bookIn my opinion it portays greatly how important the family is in the growing process of a human and how much it can destroy a personThe story that was about the past although few pages each time succeded in making you realise the burden that 3 generations carriedI wasn't sure about the killer until the very endThe plot of the book was totally believable in my opinion due to the great work the author did with the characters5 starsssss